How This Bottle Is Rated: Provenance, Cultivar & Freshness Analysis
This bottle is rated on its verified origin transparency, label disclosure, light-protective packaging (Dark Glass), and US FDA customs inspection history. Independent chemical lab testing (measuring Free Fatty Acidity, Peroxide Value, and Total Polyphenols) is added as bottles complete bench verification.
Where to Buy Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil
| Store / Retailer | Bottle Size | Shelf Price | Unit Price ($/L) | Last Verified | Store Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kroger | 750 mL (25.4 fl oz) | $10.99 | $14.65/L | 2026-11-06 | Browse Kroger |
Origin, Harvest & Sensory Profile
Cultivar Fatty-Acid & Thermal Chemistry
The specific olive cultivar (e.g., Picual, Koroneiki, Coratina, Arbequina) is not disclosed on the retailer's online listing for this bottle. Check the physical back label for varietal disclosure or browse our 445 Olive Cultivar Chemistry Reference.
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 1 tbsp (15 mL / 14g)
FDA Import Refusal Check
No US FDA OASIS customs import refusals were matched directly to Harris Teeter.
Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil Strengths & Limitations
- ✓UV-protective Dark Glass packaging helps preserve polyphenols and prevent photo-oxidation
- ✓Clean US FDA OASIS customs record with zero brand-level port refusals
- ✓Strong thermal cooking stability (85/100) for sautéing and roasting
- •Multi-country blend (Spain, Italy, Greece, Tunisia, Mediterranean Blend) rather than single-estate harvest
- •Specific olive cultivar is not disclosed on online retailer listings (check physical back label)
- •Specific harvest campaign date is not listed on online retailer product pages
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil single-origin or a multi-country blend?
Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil is declared as a multi-origin blend (Spain, Italy, Greece, Tunisia, Mediterranean Blend). Multi-country blends combine oils from multiple mills and harvest regions rather than a single estate.
What olive cultivars and polyphenol levels does Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil have?
The specific olive cultivar for Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil is currently marked as "Non-Disclosed". Exact total polyphenols (mg/kg) vary by harvest date and olive cultivar and are published once the bottle completes CDR FoodLab® bench testing.
How is Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil packaged and does it protect against UV oxidation?
Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil is packaged in Dark Glass. Dark Glass blocks damaging UV light on supermarket shelves, helping preserve chlorophyll and antioxidant polyphenols. Harvest campaign status: Check Bottle Label.
What is the Trust Score and Verdict for Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil?
Harris Teeter 100% Pure Extra Virgin Olive Oil earns an Estimated Trust Score of 81/100 (Grade A — High Provenance & Packaging Score) with a Data Confidence Score of 75% (Medium Confidence: Origin, packaging, and retail pricing verified; cultivar/harvest pending physical label & CDR bench check.). The smartest buy in the grocery store: 100% real Mediterranean Blend oil without the fancy markup.
Similar Mediterranean Blend Olive Oils Sold in Stores




